Hidden Flaws

image

This was a first attempt at copying a pattern from a dress I bought in a store. I used this great tutorial to figure out how to make the pockets, which are pretty cute – with a floral fabric peeking from inside. I keep seeing garments which mix stripes and floral prints and it’s an unexpectedly great combination!

image

Do you like my big red belt? Sadly it’s there for a reason. The dress is made in two parts, sewn together in the middle and then gathered with elastic. This went without a hitch, and i got the elastic length right for once, but I did a really terrible job of making sure the stripes were straight across when I was cutting and/or sewing! It’s pretty messy. So I headed to the thrift store yesterday and lo and behold, found the perfect belt to hide my imperfections 🙂 shhh! No-one need ever know!

Leave a Reply

